Air Miles Follow-Up

Well, I’m certainly sold on this air miles business.  I’m getting an air miles AmEx card and the air miles card that is accepted in so many places.  The air miles people let you print out a temporary card as soon as you’ve registered so I’ve swiped my card already today.  I filed my application for AmEx online and have already received confirmation that I’ve been accepted.  So that’s all to the good.  The best news (from one perspective) is that my washer died on the weekend so now I will have to buy a new washer/dryer set (I’ve been dithering about doing so for almost a year now) and I will use my new AmEx card.  No rush!  I now have added incentive to finish some chess sets that are all over the dining room and tidy the basement as soon as my reports are done so that I’ll be able to easily get the old set out of the basement and the new set in.  That will be a fine start to my air miles collection!  I’ll for sure be using the card in September when I’m on the road!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in retirement, road trip, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

