Costa Rica Update March 28/17

So much to do — so little time left.  The excitement is mounting.  I’m still gathering items I need to take with me, still trying to learn more Spanish, and still fund-raising.  Several of my teammates on Facebook are still short of funds as well and it all needs to be in place by the 5th of April so please keep praying for all these things.

I still have one shot to get and the anti-diarrhea medication to begin drinking next Wednesday.  Yikes! We leave 3 weeks from tomorrow!!  Just got a medical form to fill out, completed my background check application, and have to figure out how to get 25 frisbees on the plane.  Oh yeah, I’ll have to go soon to the currency exchange to get some USD for the trip.

There should be a package coming in the mail any day now with my Operation Christmas Child T-shirt and further information about the trip.  I’m riding my stationary bike every day to try to build up my strength and stamina and that’s going quite well.  Oh, and I’ve added Nicoya to my weather app right next to Ottawa.  We had mounds of snow twice last week and freezing rain yesterday and Sunday.  Nicoya?  High of 35 °C, Low 22 °C, sunny (just over 12 hours of daylight), with light winds when I checked last.

I’m sure there’s more I should be writing about but I’m so excited I can’t think straight — pray that I calm down and get everything organized and done.  Twenty-two days left.

 Hasta Luego!!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in mission trip and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Costa Rica Update March 28/17

  1. mysm2000 says:

    Reblogged this on Ms M's Bookshelf and commented:

    Here’s the update from Tuesday on my other blog, On the Road with Ms. M. The countdown will be a bit off but other than that, this is what’s been going on this past week in preparation for Costa Rica. Enjoy my Sunday Reblog!

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

