First Stop — Montreal!

It took a long time to get a cab so I was glad I called early.  There was a Subway at the bus station so I was able to grab a bite to go with my mini-Coke and apple.  The 7 pm bus didn’t start loading as early as the 6 pm bus had so we were a bit late leaving.  I sat beside a very nice gentleman who was on his way to the airport also, heading for Cuba.  He has made the trip many times and new his way around the airport so showed me around when we arrived.  There are no flights after 9 pm as this airport is in a residential area so there was no one manning counters and I will have to wait and check my bag in the morning.  I was able to check in for my flights and confirm my seats at a booth but when it said it was printing my boarding passes nothing happened!  Assuming the machine was out of paper I tried another one.  It confirmed that I was checked in and said it would print my boarding passes but instead it printed a sheet telling me to go to a customer service counter as it could not complete my request, so that will also wait till morning.  The shuttle didn’t come for me, I had to phone for it.  The motel didn’t have a record of  my reservation.  I had to get up on a desk to close the drapes as so many gliders were missing.  Day 1 —- hmmm!  Let’s hope the wake-up call goes off on schedule.

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in archaeology, Earthwatch, retirement, technology, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

