Almost Ready!

Well, I’m almost ready I think.  My bags are at the door, garbage is in the animal-proof garbage container, dishes are away, and in about 20 min. I’ll be calling the cab to take me to the bus station.  I’m wearing my Tilley archaeologist vest (courtesy of my sister and brother-in-law) with my passport on one inside pocket, my bus ticket in the other, and my American money in the inside back zipped pocket and my winter coat, just back from the cleaners which I will leave in a locker at the Montreal airport tomorrow morning (I hope).  I’m leaving in plenty of time as it will be rush hour and rather be waiting at the bus station than at home here.  I’ve contacted the motel where I’m staying tonight and the shuttle will be at the airport about an hour after my scheduled bus arrival so I will be able to find my gate, check my 1 large bag, print out my boarding pass, find lockers where I can leave my coat and boots tomorrow, and get my bearings.  Hope to grab a bite at the bus station but have snacks in my backpack, just in case. Have another Brother Matthew Bartholomew book to read along the way. Big adventure for me.  Last time I was on an airplane was in 1972 and so am unaccustomed to finding my way around airports.  Will be in 4 of them by Sunday afternoon.  Here I am looking somewhat apprehensive and trying to control my excitement.ReadyForEasterIsland

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in archaeology, Earthwatch, organization, retirement, road trip, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost Ready!

  1. JM Shwaluk says:

    Have a great time whatever you are up to!

  2. JM Shwaluk says:

    There she goes again!

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

