Can’t Quite Believe It!

Well, here I go with another countdown.  Friday afternoon I head to the bus station and then to the Montreal airport.  I don’t think it’s going to register until I’m landing on Easter Island, if then.  My car is finally in the garage.  Got the last thing off the floor and up on a shelf with some help from a neighbour just about a half hour before I had to go to our condo meeting and drove the car in.  Tight fit, but it’s in.  Just in the nick of time; supposed to be about 25 cm of snow overnight and into tomorrow.  I take the car in in the morning for an oil change but won’t have to clear snow off it.  Have to head to the bank.  Thursday, pick up my winter coat from the cleaners and go to the hairdresser.  (I’ll be two weeks and it can’t go that long.)

My plans for Budge fell through late last week but tonight a former neighbour stepped up to take care of him so I’ll deliver him on Friday morning with all his paraphernalia.

Picked up a few things I need for Easter Island work:  permanent marker, pens, pencil sharpener.  I already had duct tape (I’m not sure why we need it but we do!) and pencils.  I think I have everything now.  Bought a headlamp in the summer and electrical converter, so that’s all set.  Now if I can just find the luggage tags I picked up at the bus station when I got my tickets to Montreal,  I’ll be organized if not ready.  Three more days!!!

Loretta_EasterIsland

 

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in retirement. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t Quite Believe It!

  1. vickie says:

    Have a wonderful, wonderful trip Lorraine! Stay safe!

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

