Off to Windsor!

This morning I got off to a great start!  Dad, David & I headed to Williams Fresh Cafe at Hamilton Harbour for breakfast.  My car was already loaded up and ready with pretty much a full tank of gas.  We had an excellent meal right at one of their many windows and it was very relaxing.  We said our goodbyes and I headed off with my trusty GPS towards Windsor.  Very little traffic (a few OPP cars at the side of the road), I stopped before Windsor to have a bite to eat from my stash of diet food and was all checked in at the iSleep Inn Motel before 1 p.m.  Showered and headed for the pool.  Now I haven’t been swimming for a few years and it was a bit of a shock for someone who thought her fitness campaign was coming along so well.  I managed to do 12 laps (not a lot) but had to stop after every 2nd one as I was out of puff!  Got the 12 in though and hopefully I will do better next time.  It impresses upon me that I really have to get serious about exercising regularly besides just walking and T’ai Chi!  Anyway, I won’t have to swim on my dig in Colorado and swimming on Easter Island will be recreational and I have a few months before I get there. So this will be my next focus in my health & happiness plan.

Good news:  the iSleep has an iDine and I get a complimentary breakfast.

Bad news:  Their machine doesn’t take American Express so no airmiles.

Good news:  I got to listen to Disc 1 of my Judy Garland albums and she does a fabulous rendition of “Chicago”, so I’ll be listening to that as I drive in tomorrow wearing my Alia T-shirt with all the landmarks of Chicago on it!  5 1/2 hour trip tomorrow to Oak Park and hope to be there early afternoon.  Stay tuned as I continue on the road!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in retirement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

