Heat Wave Breaks!!

Well, the heat wave is over!  We’ve had tornado warnings all over Ontario today.  This afternoon, the rains started when I was driving my brother’s Camry back from the airport.  I’ve never driven into or out of the Pearson Airport so this was a new experience, as was driving a Camry.  (Nice car, by the way.)  As I was finding my way, I thought, this is what it will be like when I’m on my big road trip in September — I’ll be driving unfamiliar roads and will be relying on my GPS and my print-outs of Google maps.  Hopefully I won’t go through weather like we had this afternoon.  It was extremely windy and the leaves were sweeping wildly all over the highway as the rains came down in sheets.  Thunder and lightning was north of the highway and tornadoes weren’t predicted in our area but we were definitely on the fringes.  The weather has eased now quite a bit but we’re not out of the woods yet.  Another storm front is heading through before midnight.  The temperature here in Dundas has dropped below 30 and is supposed to drop more over night.  Tomorrow should be much more enjoyable without being dull and wet.  On the road!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in retirement. Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

