Day 3

One of the challenges of being on the road is trying stick to the diet and exercise plan.  Although I’ve already lost 33 lbs using the 3-day diet from Pinterest, I’m not done yet and I certainly don’t want to put any back on while I’m away.  I’ve so far managed to stick to my walking in the morning but I’ve not done as well with the T’ai Chi before bed.  50%. I have to stick to that but it isn’t as easy when you’re used to living alone and suddenly there are other people around.  Dad has a tradition of heading down to the “Scottish” restaurant (MacDonald’s) for a muffin and coffee around lunch time.  Not really on my diet.  I went today and tried to have healthy food if not low-cal: cranberry/apple muffin and a small mango/pineapple/strawberry smoothie.  Well it turns out the smoothie is twice the calories as a Coke the same size and the muffin isn’t low-cal either.  I’ll have to walk twice as far tomorrow.

Tonight I take my brother to the airport as he heads to England with St. Thomas’ choir.  There is a thunderstorm warning in effect for the area.  We need it to cool things down but I’m hoping it won’t happen while we’re on the road!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in retirement. Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

