20 School Days Left

Well, it’s getting closer, no matter how slowly.  Lots of things are crossed off my list:

  • last field trip
  • last Art in Bloom
  • last Canada Reads week
  • last Track and Field day
  • last Scholastic Book Club order

Still to go:

  • last Jump Rope for Heart
  • last set of report cards (almost done)
  • last science fair
  • last staff meeting

The field trip was great.  The children were engrossed in what they were doing and only needed the odd reminder to be walking and talking quietly in the museum.  I got some great pictures to put into a collage for our bulletin board they will all be anxious to look for themselves in it.

Track and Field got rained out last week but went off as scheduled today.  It was a perfect day for it.  Lots of sunshine but enough breeze to keep it from being too hot. Tomorrow is the Jump Rope for Heart and it looks like we’ve reached our goal so the students will all get an extra 15 minutes recess this Friday.  Giving a few more Math review tests this week and then I can finish my report cards.  Our grade 4 neighbours across the hall will be putting on their pirate presentations soon and we are looking forward to seeing that.  Next week will be the last staff meeting for me and for my principal who is being moved to another school.  Everyone is sad to see her go as she has been a fantastic support; clear expectations for the students, takes a clear stand, and has a great sense of humour.  So my last principal has been a great principal.

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in restaurants, retirement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading comments so please leave a reply!

